Deleting multiple contacts can be accomplished by deleting a list, which has multiple contacts assigned. To delete a list and contacts assigned:
- Click the "Lists" tab
- Click the delete button to the far right of the list you want to delete
- Check "Also delete contacts assigned to "List name""
- "List name" is the name of the list you want to delete
- If the yellow button says, "Delete List" only, contacts will not be deleted, go back and complete step 3 before clicking the delete button
- Contacts assigned to multiple lists will not be deleted
- To comply with CAN-SPAM, contacts sent to within the last 30 days or marked as Do Not Email will not be deleted
Keep in mind, CAN-SPAM requires contacts be able to unsubscribe for at least 30 days, so deleting contacts (or lists) before 30 days may violate CAN-SPAM. Per the FTC.gov website:
"Any opt-out mechanism you offer must be able to process opt-out requests for at least 30 days after you send your message."